Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

The Bathroom

I think I'm not quite ready to be hired by Architectural Digest :-) - it was hard to get the photo right, even with my 15mm lens. Had to resort to a little HDR to see the darks and lights. Then H said I should get rid of the tripod. Which I tried to clone out - but the closet door behind it wasn't so good to look at, and because of the mirrors there were parts of 3 more tripods. So I ended up leaving it in. I don't mind it actually. I'm a color person, and these walls were covered with oil glazes in sunset colors, but I thought I'd go for neutral -- do you know how many hundreds of choices of white there are? I painted 4 words in silver. When the lights are on, they reflect the light. This is natural light from the skylight that you can only see in the mirror. On the wall the words are backwards -so you read them right in the 2 mirrors which cover 2 walls. It's a bit confusing (and might make for some other fun blips, but here I wanted the as much as I could get in one picture) Sorry one can barely see that new Toto toilet. And the cultured marble shower in the corner. Had to work with the existing tub and travertine (which was not good in the old shower and counter...) The drawer fronts are new and the tile floor replaced old carpet. We started looking in January - not sure why this took forever - but it's done! (except to hook up the wires to heat the new floor - the one extra "splurge") Now we can put our "stuff" back on the countertop and I will shut up about the bathroom!

Edit : I did see some BUSHTITs around the nest from yesterday - one needs patience to capture them!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.