Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Nester

I think I might be more of a "nester" than a "birder" - it's easier. Today I went to see the heron nests on the UW campus --it was a lovely sunny, clear blue sky day and what I loved was looking up to see the hard and soft lines of the tree limbs and the patterns of the light on new bright green leaves against that bright blue. There were 8 nests in just 2 trees here and altho I did see some herons back and forth, the bird photos weren't terrific. But decided to post this one anyway, as you can (sort of ) see the heron in the nest with the feathers on her head fluffed up. I'll go back after the eggs hatch next month to see what I can see, but these leaves will make it difficult, and these nests are way up there...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.