fotoflarewithclare

By tookie

Daffodil Tree

Standing alone amidst the field of daffodils it has a magnificence and grandeur all it's own...perhaps surpassing that of the flowers. I wanted to sit under and ponder for awhile...maybe read a book and drift off for a while...

I took my lovely friend Marilyn for a post birthday spin up to the Skagit Valley and we sought out daffodil fields and birds and craft barns....art displays...unique food samplings and nursery offerings. We ended up traveling up Chuckanut Dr. to lovely Fairhaven and tooling around the waterfront homes up there before dropping back to return home along the I 5 corridor never once getting rained on. Last night the weather report said rain but we awoke and it was gorgeous...I cancelled a nuisance medical apt--nothing to do with the knee and off we went! A good day...lots of talk and laughs and love....so posting late again...again...must focus on some exercise tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.