Nice weather!

The subject of "written words" was already the topic of vigorous debate on the way back from the pub last night. Could I photograph anything which needed to be "read". Or was I limited to something that had been handwritten? In the end, we had decided that it would be the latter. More interesting. Unless, of course, any really interesting signage had come my way during the day, which was not very likely given the daylight hours are to be spent sitting at my desk, yet again.

Anyway, sitting at the breakfast table first thing this morning, I gestured outside and commented how annoying it was to be confined, on a beautiful day, to taking a picture of some words. And then, of course, I found a solution which combined the two. Even though, as with many of these photographs I have been taking during the April challenge, various aspects of the taking were not as easy as I had hoped. I had wanted to get both the notice and the backdrop in focus. Clearly not possible. It was one or the other, and in the end it obviously needed to be the "written words". This shows my total naivety about the technicalities of photography, which isn't really growing any smaller.

On this photograph, I have tagged the Castle, because that's what's in the background, if you could only see it.

This image is part of a 30 day April Challenge started by some blippers/photographers in Iceland

30 day-challenge:
1. Reflection
2. Mail
3. In my neighbourhood
4. Movement
5. Tiny
6. Shadow
7. In my purse
8. Egg
9. Pattern
10. Dirty
11. Bizarre
12. Window
13. Written words

14. Relaxation
15. Transportation
16. Red
17. The last thing I bought
18. Hair
19. Summer is here!
20. Bottle
21. Before / After
22. Good times
23. Vegetables
24. I'm thankful for...
25. Breakfast
26. A sign
27. Somewhere I went today
28. At 13:00
29. Circle
30. Emotion

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.