Messing about in boats

In search of photos of people relaxing we went to Port Edgar this morning. Not as successful as it might have been because (a) it was intermittently hailing and a bit too cold (bitter north easterly wind) properly to relax ourselves and (b) my camera battery ran flat after a while.

Even so, it looked as if some people were having fun in their boats, whether the tiddly sail boats, or the bigger cruisers, some of which were clearly being prepared for the summer.

Back home via the supermarket. I need to work this afternoon, before we go to see some friends for dinner. It's close to my leaving for the "Big Trip" (another one, even bigger, or at least more wide ranging, than the one at the beginning of March). It'll be fun combining travelling with trying to take specific types of photos for the Challenge. Anyway, I have to finish my draft report before I leave, so the pressure is on now.

This image is part of a 30 day April Challenge started by some blippers/photographers in Iceland

30 day-challenge:
1. Reflection
2. Mail
3. In my neighbourhood
4. Movement
5. Tiny
6. Shadow
7. In my purse
8. Egg
9. Pattern
10. Dirty
11. Bizarre
12. Window
13. Written words
14. Relaxation

15. Transportation
16. Red
17. The last thing I bought
18. Hair
19. Summer is here!
20. Bottle
21. Before / After
22. Good times
23. Vegetables
24. I'm thankful for...
25. Breakfast
26. A sign
27. Somewhere I went today
28. At 13:00
29. Circle
30. Emotion

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.