Views

On our very first foray up Corstorphine Hill in 8.5 years residing in Edinburgh, we discovered that it's pretty difficult, nay impossible, to get an unimpeded view of the city of Edinburgh. This was the best I could manage.

Strange day, weatherwise. Started off with rain hammering against our westerly facing bedroom window (for the first time in ages, since we've been lacking the prevailing wind for weeks and weeks), followed by rainbows and what have you, captured by me poking my camera out of the study window and - rather more effectively - by a couple of blippers.

The weather app was telling me that we should expect temperatures in the teens today (although lowered somewhat by wind chill) but I refused to believe this when I could see something approaching sleet coming down outside the windows. In the end, though, after a brunch in the Galley with a group of colleagues and friends, followed by a drive over to Stenhouse to drop off a couple of visitors to see a friend of theirs, we wandered up Corstorphine Hill, in my case just in my cardigan. The car temperature gauge told me that it was indeed 14 degrees.... Given what we have been through, it is hardly surprising that we are obsessed with the weather.

Now I must do some reading for a meeting tomorrow morning.

Last night we went to see Quiz Show at the Traverse. I am not sure I would go as far as the rave reviews that it got, but it certainly gave food for thought and was quite unsettling when you thought about the various different levels at which the characters operated. We followed that up with a late supper at the Timberyard. Gah, we've been social over the last few days. Time to pull up the drawbridge!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.