Yet another view

Here's a view I've not seen before. I decided to extend my cycle to King's Buildings this morning (for a meeting) by going via Portobello, expecting to take a photo in Joppastrand territory. But my blip-pertunity appeared before I even got there, as I was making my way along the freshly renovated pathway up above Seafield Road. This afforded me a view of parts of the dock area (I presume...) which I'd never had before. In addition to resurfacing this path, the Cooncil (for I assume it is they) have also cleared out a number of trees which has opened up some new vistas (for now, at least).

It's lucky I got this photo, because by the time I got to Portobello I realised that I was going to have to press on without taking any more photos. I turned right into Brighton Place and immediately faced a southerly gale that made progress up to Duddingston and thence to Peffermill extremely slow and heavy going.

Anyway, it was good for me. The first proper cycle in ages, and in lovely if windy weather. It didn't last, in the sense that it chucked it down all afternoon, but the sun seems to have returned this evening. It's obviously a case of April showers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.