Dreamy Andrea's Journal

By dreamyandrea

$79.24

Lactaid Milk $3.99
Horizon Organic Eggs $4.49
Organic Valley Sour Cream $2.89
Organic Valley Cheddar Cheese $3.89
Organic Carrots 2.69
Organic apples $5.43
Avacado $2.50
Organic Baby Greens $3.99
Italian bread $3.99
Wild Caught Alaskan Salmon $11.75
Maryland Crab Dip $4.99
Organic chicken $10.49Whole Grain Tortillas $2.49

Coppola Shiraz $14.99
+ tax
Total $79.24

Grocery shopping has become such an adventure. I seem to have acquired expensive taste. I try to avoid trans fats, refined sugars, and otherwise highly processed foods. I buy organic as much as possible especially for dairy and meat products. I choose the wild caught fish over farm raised. I am also trying to sample wines because I don't know what my favorites are.

I know it seems like a lot of money to eat like this but it really makes me feel good. I'm afraid for all the Americans out there that eat Doritos and Pepsi everyday. I don't think that they realize what a toxic soup we are eating, breathing and bathing in. We should know where are food comes from and how it is obtained and prepared. Kraft, Pepsi, Kellogs, McDonalds will tell you their foods are good for and great values but they are poison for our bodies. Investigate the ingredients! They may not harm you as quickly as the chinese baby formula that so far has already killed a dozen babies and sickend thousands more. But, over time our bodies accumulate all those artificial ingredients. I'm especially afraid for my close family members. I think that the energy drinks should be illegal for children.

I did blip yesterday but approval is pending because I used a scanner so check back for it.

Tommorrow is my birthday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.