An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Friday the 13th!!!

And the day of the Hailstones from Hell!!!

This was us driving to Perth earlier this afternoon and the heavens opened and chucked out hailstones with such force, they were bouncing waist height off the road! I managed to grab my camera in time to grab the tail end of the shower and just as well because I have no other blip to offer. Just not had any camera time. :(

Up sharp for the surveyor coming. He wasn't here that long so fingers crossed the Home Report won't throw anything unexpected up! Be interesting to see if he values the house at what we think it's worth.

Alan spent the afternoon at Marions whilst D and I went to Perth to chose bathroom tiles and get carpet samples. We were only in the tile place about 20 minutes and decision made. I find the older I get the less patience I have for dithering over decisions! Will spend time going over the carpet samples on Sunday afternoon as the kind lady in the shop was happy for us to take as many samples as we liked so will get to see them in situ. :-))

Dash home then D went to pick Alan up. The pair of them are now fed and heading off to see McFly shortly. I am spending the evening at home on my own utter bliss :-)))

It's Friday! Get yer lippy on! :-)) xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.