An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

A Hint of Spring...

Backblipped 14.04.13

Up close and personal

Was too late, cold and miserable last night to plant up the stuff we bought at the garden centre yesterday so was up early today to get the pansies intotheir planters and the shrubs into their tubs.

Went outside not expecting the weather to be that great and actually spent a very pleasant couple of hours up to my elbows in compost. I'd forgotten how relaxing being outside is.

Tesco delivery was an hour late, which is unheard of but then again I usually avoid Saturday deliveries.

Out in the evening to a very posh hotel for a meal with Eleanor, Kenny, Alan and Gail. When I booked it 3 weeks ago with the French Maitre 'D who I was convinced was a local putting on an accent! I was very clear it was a table for 6 but when we arrived, they had reserved a table for 3. Not impressed. They did however fit us in very quickly although in the little area just outside the dining room normally reserved for families with children. No children there tonight though and it was probably just as well we were in that section as I think we were rather enjoying ourselves and may have been a tad raucous enthusiastic at times :)) Great food, great company and much laughter. Perfect combination.

Back home and Alan (friend Alan not son Alan :) had the chocolate munchies so large Cadbury's Dairy Milk Easter egg was opened and duly demolished. Everone was staying over at ours and I honesty can't remember what time my head hit the pillow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.