ties

Started off with a productive morning. Caught up with family on the phone then headed over to Trinity to get my new brake lever, get an oil change, and drop off some donations to the Goodwill--all done in under an hour! Left me with plenty of time to go out riding. Very sunny, very humid: led to some serious swamp ass. Had a pit stop over at the new trendy/over-rated place on the trail, Woodshed. I like checking places like this out because then it just confirms everything I'd heard and thought (what shitty service!). They did, however, have Alaskan Brewing Company products on tap so I enjoyed an Amber in the sun then hopped back on the trails as quickly as I could. I didn't actually stop to take too many photos as I just had my headphones on and it felt good to be moving, propelling myself forward through it all on two wheels, driving on my own human power. Though, the focus here, is not my bike, it is the horizon, it is the upcoming future, bright and shimmering that it is despite its vast unknowingness.

Tonight, I think we are going to ride up to Friday on the Green with Michael, Mel, and Kathryn. Maybe drive as we have some new camp chairs designed for such matters: sitting with beer in a a field listening to music. Cheers, all. The weekend has arrived. (Tomorrow-Monday, though, I have loads of papers to grade and things to write...but for now...)

_____

Last year's shot ------>
Haha, poncing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.