conferred

Spent the day on campus helping out/presenting at our Graduate Student Association's inaugural conference. Kaci and Rachael really did a ton of work getting this thing together and making sure it ran smoothly. Our faculty were impressed, as were all the visiting scholars/students in attendance. Leah came to see my talk and helped us clean up, then we all went out for drinks across the street. A busy, tiring, and rewarding Saturday. We got home, then took Michael and Mel up on a last minute back-porch beer session. I love weekends. Tomorrow, soooo much grading. I hate grading. I hate it so much.

But, let's end this on a positive note, eh? The beautiful Leah: I love our relationship. Last night we went to a school-related function for her, this afternoon my school function. We have a great respect for each other's educational pursuits because we both decided, a bit later in our lives, to go back and become doctors. We have a mutual support that is easy, natural, and invigorating. Grading be damned, I have Leah!

Cheers all. Thanks for all the love from yesterday's quintessentially Texas blip. Ah, the Stockyards. Fort Worth's beautifully baffling tourist trap.

Also: one subscriber away from 300.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.