I spent the morning at the kids' school photographing their class, as I did
last year and the previous year.

I love their school and their teachers are absolutely amazing. If I could have them follow the kids through all of their years in school, I would.

It is a Montessori school, so the children are free to move around the classroom and choose their work. It always amazes me the concentration and focus the children can have, especially at the ages of 3 through 6.

It was definitely a bittersweet moment for me, as this is Mr. C's first year and Ms. B's last. C will be there for another 2 years, but Ms. B will be moving onto another school for first grade.

One of my favorite images from the day is the girls playing "Ring Around the Rosie" on the tire. Such sweet joy and innocence.

You might recognize that amazing hair from this image taken last summer. She is a very good friend of the family.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.