BikerBear's Blips

By BikerBear

The Rain Daisy

..... aka African Daisy .... aka Cape Marigold. I prefer Rain Daisy - especially looking at her this morning!

In from the cold (like a spy) - this morning is frosty so brought Miss Daisy into the house for her promised photo shoot (no bugs today, sadly).

In true diva style she perked up her petals and showed her best side for my camera - the frost melted, leaving droplets - just perfect for my blip today.

Large here

For those interested, my camera data says an exposure bias of +0.3 (I do recall pressing a button and twiddling a dial when some of the shots were a tad dark).
I put a black leather folder behind to show up her colour and the light came from the under-unit lights in the kitchen - does that take away the mystery of everything? Or does it help anyone that I used household stuff and no fancy props?

NOTE: To EVERYONE who helped me onto the spotlight page again yesterday (and I'm still there as I write at 08.20 this morning - update and at 12.50pm woo-hoo - a marathon!!) - I don't know what I'm doing right but it's still such a buzz! Thank you, thank you!!! :-))


NIKON D90 : f/5.3 : 1/160" : ISO 200

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.