Tulip

I was in a real quandary tonight. I had taken less than 100 pictures, and most were MUCH less than awe-inspiring.

It came down to 3 choices. A lily white tulip, a nice looking drake, or a duck gang rape at the mill pond. The duck encounter was not fun to watch. On my flickr page...you can see that we weren't the only ones who didn't like it. The female photographer was shooting her kids on the swings when she heard the ruckus. She ventured down the slight hill, and was trying to kick the males off of the poor female. If you can count the green heads...there are 13, and I missed a couple. 15 males on one female! I swear they were going to drown her. As I said...not pretty.

You can see why I chose the tulip. Much nicer than the ducks. A flower within a flower.

Having a sleepover with the grandson tonight. He just got here, so I better wind this up. He likes to come up and press my computer keys.

Look in LARGE for a better glance at the guts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.