0804 to Leeds

By ZMT

Vitamin D

After a cold, frosty morning the day turned out to be nicely bright and sunny, but only for a short period when I took this picture. Half an hour later and it was dull and grey again as the cloud cover blew over.

?I've just realised how stereotypical that first paragraph sounded - British, talking about the weather! Haha! :)

Anyway, I managed to capture this image of the minimal sun we received today. I thought the hexagonal flare from the sun was fantastic (presumably due to the aperture blades?), as well as the tiny rainbows in them which are difficult to spot other than in full resolution, I've annotated the picture to make it easier. I deliberately left the two trees in the bottom to distinguish it from images that you can typically take (and I have) from aeroplanes.

In post-processing, I've adjusted the blues in the picture to a more realistic hue/saturation and added a graduated filter to accentuate the clouds.

Enjoy the rest of your weekend everyone!

Thanks for looking/comments/shares.

Our Daily Challenge (ODC): BRIGHT

112 Pictures in 2012: #21 Cloudy Sky

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.