Lookabootye

By hcalibrarian

Finished wall

The training group finished the wall this afternoon. There were only six of us plus the tutor, yet we managed to dismantle and rebuild about 10 metres of wall from the foundations in only two days. It took me months to build my small drystane dyke in the garden. We obviously had a very good tutor. I've learned quite a bit more from this course.

In case anyone is interested, the Dry Stone Walling Association of Great Britain run courses like this all over of the country. There are lots of local branches. This course was organised by the Southeast of Scotland branch. The DSWA website has more information.

When I got home (after a very nice cycle via Clubbiedean and Torduff reservoirs), I marked out and started digging the pond I've been planning for ages. I'm hoping I've not left it too late to populate it with (mature) tadpoles or young frogs.

The London marathon is a week today and so I felt a bit guilty about not going for a run. I've started tapering down already ;o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.