Mice Naps

By kimsim

First Time For A Long Time

Today is the day the Titanic sank, Joey Ramone died and the first time I've stayed in my old bedroom for years.

Today is also my first Blip this year.

Last year went a bit haywire and I got behind on posting my Blips big time! When it got to the end of the year I decided that I would not post anything until I'd caught up, so I would have the complete year and my 365 on the correct day. However this year has gone a little haywire too. I'm still snapping every day, and back blipping has now become a colossal task, so I have decided, as another new chapter of my life starts, I will now start posting my blips daily again and by 500 I've promised myself I will be back-blipped up!

I'd like to say thanks to my subscribers who have hung on in there, hope you continue to enjoy my journal, thanks for sticking around!

So today I find myself back at my parents' house, staying in my old bedroom, my belongings piled high around me as I lie in bed posting this.

It's a picture I drew when I was very wee, which I noticed this evening still hanging up in my parents' bedroom.

Thought that was kinda sweet. It's been there a long time.

X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.