Come into the Garden

By aprecious

What have I missed?

What? What have I missed? What?

Someone's had pepperoni here. Or Salami. It could be Salami. You know. Or cheese. Is it cheese? aprecious sniff this - wont you? What? Why don't you want to? What's wrong with you? Frankfurter? Is it frankfurter? Burger then?

I found a crisp. It might be a skip, or a hula hoop or a monster munch or some nik naks. Could be a disco. I think I'd like discos. Here. Right here! No it's a mini cheddar. You never let me have mini cheddars.

What? Missed what?

What cross?

"Sometimes I lie awake at night, and I ask, 'Where have I gone wrong'.
Then a voice says to me, 'This is going to take more than one night'" Charles M Schultz.

Awake at 4:00am this morning (!) and up and about early (not bright) - think we may have got the best of the weather too as the clouds are rolling in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.