The Lighted Life

By Giacomo

Delightfully Distressed

I am still working on a big project up north which required another long drive. After spending most of yesterday blipping in doors, I left for my meetings an hour early to leave myself ample time to exercise my shutter finger.

I have been passing by this collapsing barn for the past several years and had shot several images of the exterior. Never before had I ventured into the structure fearing a collapse but, today, I threw caution to the wind and went inside. It was beautiful if decay can be such. The tones of the wood varied from old faded red painted board to mossy green beams to sun parched parched plywood. Natural light filtered in from the roofless ceilings and it also filled the middle portion of the building via the opened side door. I used speedlights to accentuate the cavernous portions of the front and right side of the barn. I started to play with it using post exposure software but I decided I am way too tired and I kind of liked it as captured so I went with it right off of the sensor. Try it in BIG to step inside with me.

I am so behind on viewing and commenting I am not sure I will ever catch up.

Nikon D7000/F4/1-60th/18mm lens/ISO 125 uploaded via the iPad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.