Mice Naps

By kimsim

All's Well That Ends Well

It's amazing how time consuming living in a house is compared to a flat. Especially when you're belongings are everywhere, including your future home, and you can't find anything.

Keys to 71a handed back today. So it's all done and dusted.

Pouring with rain this morning and got totally soaked walking to solicitor and then to work. Was quite grumpy all day, which is not like me, not nowadays anyway, not since my job changed.

But like the weather my day brightened up, especially when my colleague asked if there was anything they could do to alleviate my self proclaimed grumpiness, which was nice :)

Got home, spent a good while wandering about the house looking for things again and then went out for a run.

Beautiful evening and despite not running for a week and a half managed 6k (with a wee bit of walking after the 3k mark). So that stands me in good stead for the 10k next weekend, I hope!

Hope y'all had a good day, or at least one that ended well!

x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.