Trial and Error

By DawnC

On the tiles

Last night I had a call from our builder friend who recently quoted for refitting and decorating our bathroom, asking if he could do the job next week! Of course, I said yes and so I've spent this morning (when I should have been studying) going round tile and bathroom shops, looking at the far-too-many possibilities, collecting brochures and samples and taking photographs. So my afternoon will be spent browsing, measuring, costing and, hopefully, deciding before the builder, his spark and plumber arrive at 5pm for a planning meeting.

In other, but related, news when I went into the study this morning there was a scary electrical smell. I traced it to the power adapter, which was covered in water, and it transpires that we have a leak coming through the ceiling from the pitched roof above. I suspect this will turn out to be what Nick the Builder refers to as a "and while you're here" job...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.