Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

Goodbye Dick Clark

The news today was shocking -- "Dick Clark is dead at the age of 82 from a massive heart attack." How in the world could he have been 82? He just never seemed to get older. "The world's oldest teenager" is the phrase said about him. When I was a kid (well, I still am), but when I was, I danced for hours in front of the TV with American Bandstand on the screen. He will be missed.
= = = = =

As I strolled through the backyard this morning with the three pooches, I noticed a new spread of posies on the ice plant. This one isn't perfect, but for some reason I just liked it best.

I spent a portion of the afternoon at the Apple Store learning a bit more about my "new" MacBook Pro (okay, it's seven months old), so still new to me. Well actually I was learning details about the iPhoto program. I need another life to "get" it all. If I had nothing but time, I could be really good at this stuff; okay, I could be mediocre. But what a blast of energy to spend time in that environment. If someone wants an instant shot of energy, a good place to get it is walking through the door of an Apple Store. It's a happy place. It's a place that I like to be.

Good night from Southern California.
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.