Another Year and More Cherry Blossom

Well, it's down to earth in a big way this morning after all your generous comments on my blip yesterday.
It made this bus pass holder very happy to have your kind words up on my computer screen, and I would like to thank you all, subscribers and voyeurs alike, for taking the time to pop in and put fingers to keyboards.

And so it's back to the mundane with my first blip for this year of the Meadows cherry blossom with of course my signature lady in the red coat who obliges every year.

I make no apology for repeating the yearly cherry blossom image, because it is a spectacular view, lining three of the paths across the park.

It's not quite in its full glorious prime yet; it's a day or two later than last year despite the milder winter, but nevertheless it is a showy pink extravaganza, with more than a touch of the Folies Bergeres petticoats about it, and a colourful herald to spring and warmer weather.

Not much heralding today though, which is actually showery and chilly, deserving of that celebratory cake which so many of you yesterday urged me to have; it would have been rude of me to refuse.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.