Mediocrity Photography

By EqoZ

Healthy eating? Count me in.

Today as part of the wellness committee's initiative to encourage us to not die as quickly (I think it's a committee of 1, actually), some friendly ladies from the YMCA came in and did a cooking class, showing us 3 tasty little dishes and allowing to sample them as well!

I was worried that weather (cats & dogs outside) and various other factors would conspire to limit my time to take photographs, when someone mentioned getting pictures of the presentation. Well, they didn't have to twist my art.

Seen here is Risotto Primavera, Creamy Emerald Spread (made primarily from white kidney beans and spinach) with feta cheese and tomatoes on rice crackers, and Berry Rhubarb Compote. Dang tasty.

On a side note, I know compote isn't a bad word, but when I was young, my mom unsuccessfully made some (the bananas... they were not tasty). Between the poor flavor, and the closeness to the word "composte," that word has bad connotations for me.

Fortunately none of these foods suffered such a fate, and I was able to refrain from gobbling the morsels down until I took some close-ups. Much of what the presentation brought up was not news to me, so my distraction by photographing was not a detriment to me.

And here I was worried I wouldn't be able to take pictures today. Sometimes things just work out wonderfully!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.