Chicken Run

When I was at work yesterday I got a call from H, knowing that things were tricky she asked how bad my day was and then told me it was about to get worse. It seemed something had taken our chickens, all four of them. There were feathers everywhere, and no chickens....

I sadly drove home, thinking about all the good times we'd had with the chickens, their happy, smiley faces when we went out into the garden and how they always ran over for a cuddle.

Imagine my amazement, when, by some miracle, I saw them all by next doors wall.

Excitedly I told H, and along with Poppy and Molly the dog (possibly not a good idea to use a border collie to help bring in frightened chickens) we brought them back home. My how they have been in the wars, there are missing feathers and bald patches all over the place, but they seem ok.

It is clear from the chicken run that something has crawled underneath and attacked them, how they got out we don't know, our best guess at the moment is that it was an escaped dog who let them out when they removed their dog (they can't fly, their wings are clipped).
We don't think it was a fox as that would have killed them all...

I have repaired the run and will implement some sort of anti getting underneath it thing at the weekend.

Other chicken shots here... I was not sure which one to use..

This may not go large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.