Live, love, laugh

By Rianka

Titanic



After a nice day at work, Beth and I celebrated the start of our 'normal weekend' in Beijing with going to a movie!

We went to see Titanic in 3D in the international theatre of Beijing. And I have to say: it was amazing.
I love the movie, and it was so great to see it in the theatre. Beside from that the 3D effect was also very, very cool. It was a whole evening of enjoying the blooming love and drama between Jack and Rose, while meanwhile their whole world stops existing. I love how they tell the story of the Titanic without putting too much emphesis on the whole thing.
The only bad thing was that Chinese people do not understand how a theatre works. 11 phones were ringing during the movie, after a while I stopped counting..

After the movie we wanted to make a picture of us two together sitting in the theatre with our 3D glasses on. Apparently Beth is not really good at making pictures of herself. While she was asking if the camera was still working and turning it back to see herself, the flash went off and got me this wonderful picture. Way to much flash and nobody in it, except from the Chinese woman behind us.

We went back to UIBE, the university, and tried to get in the AIESEC office were we would sleep that night. But that, my dear readers, is a whole other adventure..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.