Live, love, laugh

By Rianka

Happy Valley



In order to have a somewhat normal weekend in Beijing we decided to do things we would also do when we are at home.

So today we decided to go to an amusement park! Happy Valley has awesome rides and the park was also quite nice.

But we made the mistake of going into the first line we saw. It was the line for the 'Extreme Rusher', which apparently was one of the most famous ride. And I guess that is why we stood in line for 2 ½ hours for the thing. While the sun was burning and we were thirsty. When we were finally almost at the end of the line, we got very very exhited! Beth was just thrilled to get on, Joanna was really scared and I was somewhere in the middle of those emotions.
The ride was kickass! I loved it and I was so pumped with adrenaline when we got off. We got launched at the beginning of the rollercoaster and went up, down, round, upside down, underground and so on .. It was awesome!
And the picture taken during the ride: hilarious. I looked like the only one that was actually having fun. Joanna had her eyes shut tight and Beth.. well I will not mention it, but she wasn't really smiling either.

After this thrilling experience we went in to another rollercoaster, in which I had the feeling I was actually flying. A wonderful experience.
We did a few more rides and walked around the park, before getting dinner and ice cream.

In the evening I went back to university to collect all my things. I was planning to sleep in the office another time, but this was not possible, so I needed to go back home. I was exhausted when I was finally there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.