Hens

I don't do an awful lot of stuff that is fixed to a particular date, but today I had three things I had to do today if I wanted to do them. I certainly wouldn't have chosen that on the first day back from my holidays when my body has no idea what time it is!

So that was an interview for some work first thing (suit, Edinburgh) followed by observing a workshop for an evaluation in Newcastle (jeans, Newcastle) followed by a play (The lieutenant of Inishmore, Edinburgh).

Busy busy. All went fine though, all got done.

On the way down to Newcastle the train was full of hen and stag parties. One stag party serenaded this hen party with some quite vulgar songs, which then hen party must have liked as they all swapped hotel details for later. Innit sweet?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.