Skip's Blips

By Skip

First butterfly blip this year

My walk in the park was short this morning, limited by other activities that included a follow-up visit with the cardiologist who did my ablation last month and a tutoring session at the Apple Store. Unfortunately, photo opps weren't abundant this morning, so I was feeling very lucky when a woman walking toward me called my attention to this swallowtail butterfly resting on some dandelions right next to the trail. She didn't realize what a gift she had given me, but I was thankful, and now I am sharing it with you.

By the way, the doctor's visit was very positive. It looks as if the ablation was nearly 100% successful, so there is very little liklihood I will need to see him again. "Next to none," he said. And the visit to the Apple Store was also very successful. I learned a lot. I plan to return next week for another session on my iMac.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.