The Lighted Life

By Giacomo

Midtown Express

There are many ways to get around Manhattan. Taxi, subway, sedan, scooter, limo, rickshaw, bus, on foot and, of course, the way Isaiah gets around.

A great board with amazing trucks and radical wheels which have real street cred. If I were young, I would travel through the City just like this.

Isaiah is one class act. He glows with glamorous looks and energy, is extremely personable and has a warmth which defies the persona of midtown. I spoke with him briefly but wanted to ask of him endless questions. Yet, again, I was in a rush to get to a meeting so I felt quite cheated and short on time to learn more about his life. As I walked towards my meeting, I could not help but think of the contrast of our lives. He was a free spirit and I a slave of time. I so wanted to switch positions.


I hope to get home and have time to catch up on your journals. Thank you for you kind views and comments despite my absence,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.