Dex the flying cat

Dramatic Thursday! Thursday evening, I was sitting quietly in the living room after a rather long walk with Poppy and meeting with uncle H and J and sis. Dex was pottering around in 'his; room when all of sudden I heard a crash. As Dex is prone to breaking things (I only have 2 glasses left...) I wasn't overly concerned.

I finished writing my email and then went to the room... No sign of Dex and nothing broken. On a hunch I looked out the window only to realize that my flower box had fallen... and apparently Dex was on it. I live on the THIRD floor!

I rushed downstairs hoping nothing had happened to him. the flower box was smashed to pieces but no sign of the cat. On one hand it was a relief because it meant that he was probably alive but on the other hand I wanted to know it wasn't hurt.

I spent half the night calling his name, getting up every couple of hours to look for him but I couldn't find him. and I couldn't stop crying, i was sick with worry.

When morning came I had to take Poppy for a walk but before we set out I decided to check the back of the building... And do you think was standing there innocently 'talking' to another cat? Dex!

I was ecstatic! I thought it would take me days to find him and there he was. I took him immediately to the vet's to make sure he was ok and other than he scrapped lip he seems to be fine. The vet told me he was really lucky not have broken anything.

So now he's back home and settled, he seem to be less inclined to jump on the kitchen cupboards but that suits me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.