Star Speaker

Today we visited the RHS show in Cardiff and at 2pm main stage was our Ant and didn't he do us proud!!
Leanne and myself sat next to Mother Walton (Terry was away at another show and gutted he could not be there) and she took much pleasure in telling us stories of how talkative Ant was as a kid and how quiet Andrew was as a kid (very much like our Dylan). I think she was more nervous about Ants first public speech than Ant himself lol.

It was a good talk and everyone enjoyed it, Dawn was a superb assistant, and I think Ant enjoyed being her boss for a while lol.

Being a true gent Ant left a big notepad board for Dawn to carry back to the RSPB stand so I offered to carry it back for her, and it was a joy to see the appreciation the other members of the RSPB gave to Ant on an outstanding performance on his first event!

P.S. thank you for the mention in the talk, and just for the record, I don't think of you as a Twitter friend but a very good friend I met through Twitter! It was a privilege to sit next to your mother and watch you do what you do best today, talk talk talk lol :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.