Every Day Is A holiday!

By musings

Tulip Kind Of Day #2

Woke up this morning to the most beautiful day so far this spring. It is so warm out and the birds are going crazy, the golfers have descended on the course, and I got out for an amazing walk though Kaiser Woods Park, a new "favorite spot" for me here in NW Portland.

The tulips were taken in my neighbors yard! Aren't they beautiful? I'm heading to a blipmeet with NW blippers tomorrow down south in Woodburn to take more tulip photos, so this will ease you into a TULIP FRENZY tomorrow:)))

The walk through Kaiser Woods Park was just delightful. It is the first real woodsy (dense and beautiful) walk I have found nearby, and the paths are covered with cedar chips. There are still some wet and muddly patches, but I had my boots on and just loved it. There were so many birds, and I found lots of trilliums and other woodside flowers and plants. There is a stream that follows the path, and several little bridges to cross over. I felt out in the forest, yet was a mile from home!

To see my photos from today, visit my Flickr page, click here!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.