La vida de Annie

By Annie

Bad day blip

This is the best I can do today; a crappy iPhone SP of me looking bloody awful sitting in Macdonalds, a place I never voluntarily enter normally, but I was feeling so dehydrated I felt what's left of my brain was about to seize up. Failed to see the Sea Odyssey thingy again - tried but the crowds defeated me with sensory overload and I had to hobble away. What an old moaner I am today. :-(

*Edit: previous image suspended for overlaid text - I took it on the iPhone using the WordFoto app instead of the standard camera setting. It inserts a list of words of your choice into the shadows and highlights of a picture - I chose Ugly, Old, Stupid and Damaged, which is how I feel today. This camera replacement doesn't quite express things the same, although it prompted me to add another Spike poem, though I'm hardly a girl:


Mirror, Mirror by Spike Milligan:

A young spring-tender girl
combed her joyous hair
'You are very ugly' said the mirror.
But,
on her lips hung
a smile of dove-secret loveliness,
for only that morning had not
the blind boy said,
'You are beautiful'?


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.