Up Periscope!

Up and all ready to breakfast with Andy Marr to find that they were televising the London Marathon??? I mean the last 100yds might be of some interest and I guess Paula Radcliffe having a piddle was diverting enough, but it's about as much a spectator sport as Berne Eccleston's moronic Formula One.
Did I really tell someone last night that Bob Marley was half Scottish? That Ziggy could play for Scotland? I'm sure I had it on good authority. And after all, Tony Blair, David Cameron and even Jeremy Paxman have Scottish grannies. Must google.
So, to today! The mast is up (it was no easier). Here it is, with the son. And loads of dirty biddy seagull footprints. Sails and boom next and then we're all set for the weather to deteriorate into summer. Cheers, everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.