Mice Naps

By kimsim

Gloom.

This really resonated with me today: appreciate what you have, and look after it.

All in all today was quite depressing, disturbing and upsetting.

In my line of work I do not expect to encounter abject poverty or living conditions so squalid you would not let a filthy animal stay in them.

But today I did.

I will not even describe what I saw.

And this was right here in the UK, right on your doorstep.

Life goes wrong for some people. And I will not judge them. Anyone can take a wrong turn.

This was the first day of six weeks of survey work. The sinking feeling inside will not shift as I think of the long stretch ahead. A touch of fear at what I might encounter as I knock on each door. And the sadness of lives gone wrong.

So be thankful for what you have and cherish it!

X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.