A slice of home

Coming home to the warm smell of the slow cooker is one of life's simple pleasures.

All the better after a great day at work. I stayed a bit late to finish up a few jobs I've been working on. Best of all I solved a couple of video problems that will make a difference over time.

Garden watered in the fading light. Empty bins dealt with. Showered and warmed. Fed, tidied and more washing done.

Calls from Dr Booth and then that sinking feeling. If I don't go to the supermarket, I'll have to do it with everyone else tomorrow afternoon. It's now or I don't eat.

No choice really.

I'm tempted to head into the hills tomorrow. So much good weather, so many hills to climb. Tempting but no. I will create order out of chaos at home.

Maybe ;-)

(Spider bites still visible but I'm ok.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.