Trial and Error

By DawnC

Why did the geese cross the road?

To get to the other side, of course. And then they just stood there for a bit.

I got held up waiting for two of the Standford Mill geese to amble across the B3004 this afternoon on my way back from visiting a tile shop in Wrecclesham after work. Meanwhile, I now have men in sorting out the boys' bathroom so I'm keeping out of the way as much as possible (while still supervising) and Basil and Polly are going to doggy daycare for the duration of the job.

Edit: As BernardPoet has just highlighted, this really ought to be a caption competition :)

* * * * *

I had an another close encounter of the buzzard kind today as I was driving along. One swooped down literally in front of my car, grabbed something in its talons and then realised he'd got himself in a perilous situation and flew along right in front of me for about 10 seconds, giving me an amazing close-up view of the rear end of a flying buzzard at eye level.

As I was driving I was trying to grab my handbag camera and switch it on, only managing to do so when the buzzard flew off to the trees on the right and sat on a branch with his prey. I pulled over, slammed the hazards on and aimed the camera at him and then, yes, he flew off. So geese it is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.