Culinary Artist

To Nora, Culinary Artist

I longed to be a poet
and write verses so divine
That all the Earth's great would read them
and cause my name to shine.

But now, I must confess it
I'd rather know the art
of making pies like Nora,
The darling of my heart.

Her bread is fit for mortals
The best the Earth can produce
But her pies would feed the angels
Not one would e'er refuse.

My poetry could never
satisfy a mortal man
So I'll try to cook like Nora
and please the angel band.

Anonymous
but
Copyrighted !




The Nora Diary, Day 32

Up after nine.
Raining and blowing hard.
Made a pie and cooked my
corned beef. Made candy in
the P.M. and played donkey.
Freda fell downstairs in the
morning and got a shaking
up. after dinner(corned
beef,turnip greens, potatoes'
and rhubarb pie) had a laugh-
ing spell and ended up
by crying. Had a fire-
place fire in the evening
made candy and all we
did all day was cook and
eat. Played a few games of
donkey. Frightened in the
night.


For the Record,
This day came in sunny and blustery. Cool wind and changeable skies. Everything is green suddenly.

What a surprise to see the new Blip Blog after a tip off from S's boyfriend, a fellow blipper as well...

Some little golden berry we know is now a rather famous cat!!!
Princess

My heartfelt thanks to the Blipfoto staff and all the kind blippers who looked at her posing so perfectly in her crown last April, in honor of the Royal Wedding.

A subject that troubles me as an early education educator for over 30 years...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.