Blowing in the wind

A hectic day - teaching all day, wrestling with Jack and the beanstalk - and no, the beans we stuck in jamjars last week have done nothing.
A long chat with Mr D after school as I wanted to check a few things with him. He is a mine of information on absolutely everything. Typically, loads of information concerning the school is now coming in, just when I hoped I was nearly there. Still I had some good memories in to day - one man remembered the classroom being invaded by big black sewer rats - the children were instructed to stand on their chairs!
A hasty bip on my way home. The thrift is out but it is astonishing how it seems to grow in abundance on cement walls - so pretty too. The wind is now getting up and we have a severe weather warning in place - flash floods and torrential rain until thursday. Great.
Just got my copy of the chieftains latests CD and it's playing now - sounds good, they've collaborated with various artists including Bon Iver, the Decemberists and Lisa Hannigan. Take a listen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.