Dolcezza Della Vita

By Dolcezza

Who won??

There must have been a battle going on during the night in my laundry room...not sure who won...both were dead. I would have had my picks on the big guy ;) Oh I hate bugs...

I think I broke a record yesterday - longest time spent in a bar! 9+ hours of nothing but football, food, and friends...I was so exhausted when I got home! Definitely enjoyed myself - felt good to get out and not worry about a thing...just have fun. I dont do that often enough...I need to get out more.

Just had a lot of my mind lately - I need to remember not to alienate my friends - whatever happens...it will all work out the way its supposed to work out...and it will all be OK. I can't make anyone happy or make them see themselves the way I see them, how amazing they are...that all has to come from within. All I can do is add to that happiness. And that would be my downfall...especially with the ones I love...trying to get them to wake up and appreciate life...just be happy and healthy...

It doesn't take a lot for me to be happy...just waking up another day is enough for me. I really do have a deep passion for life that was sparked a long time ago...its the first thing that people notice about me once they start to get to know me...eventually I'll go into the stories of my life, but essentially, I'm just a grateful and passionate person - I've been blessed with a second chance at life and there's not a day that I forget that.

I've always placed great value on the small things...like consideration, respect, love, trust, honesty, relationships...happiness. I appreciate the simple things in my daily life...I could go on and on about all the things that I appreciate...the list would be endless...but its nothing that money can buy.

"They say a person needs just three things to be truly happy in this world: someone to love, something to do, something to hope for."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.