Fresh Experiences...

Today was a day of fresh experiences and they were all before I got to my desk.

Firstly, Insto and I took the full cycle path route into Edinburgh which I've never done with someone else.

Next we headed up to Peter's Yard to meet up with some other like-minded two wheel warriors planning their battle strategy for the Pedal on Parliament ride on Saturday.

The next was having to replace my inner tube which I managed to puncture on the way in. It wasn't an unpleasant task and took a lot less time than I imagined seeing as I'd not done anything resembling it in about 20 years.

I was kindly gifted a unicycle at Peter's Yard so new experience number four was riding through Edinburgh whilst carrying a unicycle. Not too hard but certainly a bit challenging.

Lastly, I obviously was slightly later into work so I got to experience the changing rooms at full tilt. I normally get in around 0730 where I get the place as good as to myself. It's a lot different just an hour later in what I'd guess is it's rush hour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.