Gouf...

Day two of Mr and Mrs TFP's wee trip away and we decided to head in to Stirling for a wee bit. I had my silly hat, we had a couple of sticks in the back of the car so we headed up to one of my favourite golf courses at Stirling Uni. Managed a couple of hitting the greens and didn't lose a ball so all in all and great round.

I don't play golf all that often but I do really like this course for a number of reasons. Firstly, it's only nine holes and I usually find myself flagging after the first 9 so it's the perfect size for me. Secondly, the fact that I can just strut up in my gutties, jeans and a couple of clubs and I don't feel out of place.

While we headed round a rather lovely wee game, I was thinking that golf as an organised activity really could do with more places like this that dispense with a lot of the pomp a posturing that a lot of golf courses have. Would make the game a lot more accessible.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.