The Way of Colour

By Beachcomber149

Cones and suchlike things ...

Wet and windy today. Not great for being at the beach or taking boat or tractor photos. Maeve the Deerhound decided very quickly that she wasn't interested in going for a long walk, and adopted her usual tactic of what I call her "toy dog on a trolley" impersonation. Basically it means that if I want to get anywhere I have to tow her along! Since I was deep into some family history research today I gave in and a short walk up to Panbride church was as far as we went for "doggy comfort" purposes.
As we walked along I was looking for things that might yield a close up shot. There were some bluebells in the hedgerows, an oilseed rape plant growing out of a nice old wall and so on, but on examination when we got home most were suffering from subject movement. Fortunately this shot of interesting structures in a little tree we have just about 3 metres from the front door seems to be reasonably sharp and has some colour in it so here it is as today's blip :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.