Only one but newly painted

12.8C mostly bright and breezy with a very few light showers in the afternoon.

This morning I transplanted a small Forsythia which has not been doing well. I concluded it was too near the Beech hedge. I dug it up, gave it a hard pruning and planted it in a new sunny spot with plenty of good compost and bone meal to help it give a new start.

I had ordered a book online a couple of days ago. It arrived today, most promptly. Just the very thing for reading on our May holiday I think. A signed copy of Stuart Donald's book "Para Handy Sails Again". Since we will be in Para Handy country I shall enjoy it all the more :-)

Maeve the Deerhound and I went out for our walk after lunch. It was very quiet today after yesterday's gathering of people near the railway line for the passing of the excursion trains pulled by the wonderful steam locomotives. We did see one dog walker with three dogs on the beach.

I had no clue as to what I might blip today. I hoped the area around the Fishermen's huts would prove fruitful. On the little wooden construction where I had blipped three then four floats recently, there was a nice bright newly painted float. It was sunny too :-)

Since our return home I have mowed the three small lawns in the back garden. I have also strimmed. Maeve decided to stay indoors. Probably best when I am in strimming mood :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.