Being WildCardinal...

By WildCardinal

At a snail's pace

I was driving home this evening hoping for some blinding flash of inspiration. Late home and cold, dark and wet outside. Not conducive to great blipping for someone who loves the countryside.

Inspiration came in the form of this little chap who was slithering past the lock on my front door. It seemed quite appropriate given the frustration I've been feeling on the snail's-pace progress from some of the other departments at work :-)

An aquarium turned on its side to allow for reflections, under-lighting and side-lighting. I tried a few shots taken from below which really didn't work, but though this came out quite well.

The poor little chap didn't follow any of my instructions to stop moving or requests to turn to show his best side. He still seemed to put on some poses before sliding round to be hung upside-down on the underside of the glass.

This was the best of the shots, though I only noticed afterwards that the end of the reflection was cut off. No chance to re-take as I'd returned him to the garden before I could do anything about it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.