Norisan

By Norisan

Don't know what does wide stairs are for

Just spotted a funny building on my way back from work.
I didn't know until I looked closer that this is building of a university where my father graduated (although the campus has been rebuilt nicely a few years ago).

Was a bit under pressure at work, trying to ask approval for some documents to be sent to overseas partners. I understand I don't have the expertise in my current field to conduct things by myself. I need lot's of help. Nothing goes well in the first try.
I'm happy colleagues have an understanding of training newcomers in longer term. I hope I can catch up more quickly though...

btw, a long holiday is coming in Japan. 28th to 30th April and 3rd to 6th May is a public holiday. Some people may have a chance to the two days in between up and make a 9 days holiday. Unfortunately, I can't. But I have some plans to travel around a bit on both of those periods.
I'll tell more later, but I'm going for some volunteering on the first three days in the north, and outside Japan on the later four days. Looking forward to it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.