Norisan

By Norisan

One of the few holidays will begin

from Saturday.
Although the 1st, 2nd of May are not holidays, the following 9 days until Sunday the 6th of May are called Golden Week in Japan. Quite a few people have a chance to take the two days off and enjoy 9 days off in a row. You know, 9 days off is a "really" long holiday in Japan. I can say that almost no one can take longer days off if you're working in a Japanese company.

Had a hair cut to start the holiday, and went to try another ramen shop in Ginza which is a very porsh area find such popularized food. Light taste easy to eat, but it was very good I think.

Have plans during the following week to do some travel.
Especially, I was keen to go for some volunteering to the places still struggling to recover from the earthquake & tsunami. Just for 2 days, but I hope I can offer the help that I can do. I'll try to tell you more information about how the sight is now, and how the locals are getting on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.