Red Squirrel

By JJRW

Looks Familiar ...

OK, so it's the third time I've blipped this Camellia. I make no apologies. Camellias for me are one of the highlights of this time of year, and Lavinia Maggi is my favourite of all. I have things I want to get done tonight, was out lunchtime and hence wanted to find a blip pretty quickly whilst dinner was cooking this evening.
I noticed this bloom on my Camellia, and loved the way the colours and streaking had come out on it - a few petals showing reversion to the plain reddish pink of one of the parent varieties isn't uncommon on this one. Such a shame this persistent rain has spotted the petals :((

OMG - it's blip 299. Thank goodness I have already planned what to do tomorrow - I just need it to be a dry evening - so a prayer to the rain gods ..... please, please let it be dry!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.